Visit us at

Sinking Spring

Borough Hall, 3940 Penn Ave, 
Sinking Spring PA 19608
610-678-4903         FAX 610-678-5802
8 a.m. - 3 p.m. M - F

Web Site:

Legal Notices: Reading Eagle Times

< Click on ad to enlarge   >

Multi-County Page      Berks County Page

General Information
Current Population  4,008
Assessed Valuation  $213,000,000
Municipal Road Miles 7.81
State Road Miles    3.44


Taxes & Fees
Munic Real Estate Millage   (total) 6.19
Fire Tax Millage  0.87
Ambulance Millage  0.26
School Real Estate Millage      (Eff. 7/1/13) 24.00
Real Estate Transfer Tax  (Munic. &  School)  1%
Per Capita Tax   
        (Munic. &  School) 
LS Tax (Munic.)  $52
Municipal Earned Inc. Tax 0.5%
School Earned Inc. Tax  0.5%
Mercantile/Business Privilege Tax (Mills)
  (Munic. / School) 
 Retail 0.75/.75
  Wh'sale  0.5/.5
Amusement Tax  0
Contractor Registration Fee  0

Zoning Ord Yes
Comprehensive Plan Yes
Building Code Yes
Subdivision Ord Yes


Mayor: Gary Cirullli       610-670-2482
301 Elizabeth Dr., Sinking Spring, PA 19608

President: : James Pachuilo        610-670-9049
305 Broad St.., Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Vice President: Timothy J. Huckleberry     484-332-2384
723 Maria Avel., Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Member: Denise Stine       610-678-3952
241 Cacoosing Ave., Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Member: Lisa Gantner        610-670-6135
37 Winding Brook Dr., Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Member: racy Peterson        610-750-6084
20 Brook Hollow Dr., Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Member: George Butkus       678-4903
44 Woodrow Ave.,Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Member: Gary Cirulli       610-670-2482
301 Eizabeth Dr., Sinking Spring, PA 19608
Manager/Sec/Treas.: Regina M. Shade      610678-4903
Solicitor: Charles Haws        610-376-6651
Barley, Snyder, LLC
501 Washington St., Reading, PA 19603
Engineer: Ludgate Engineering      404-7330
10 Vanguard Dr., Ste. 90, Reading, PA 19606

Chairman: Charles Coleman        610-763-2348
Member: John Stine        610-678-3952
Member: Lawrence Schmidt        610-678-2652
Member: Walter Stump        610-678-2373
Member: Susan Marshall        610-223-6079
Member: Brian Marshall        484-755-2092
Member: vacant

Chairman: Thomas Ott      678-5607
Member: Diane Yarger      670-0775
Member: Paul Roth       678-3584
Member: vacant
Member: vacant
Solicitor: Andrew George, Kozloff Stroudt

Reinhart & Co.

Borough Hall

Council: 1st Thursday 7:00 pm
Council Workshop Mtg..: 4th Wednesday, 7:00 pm
Planning Commission: 4th Tuesday 7:00 pm, as needed
Recreation Board: 1st Wednesday 10:30am  

Elected: Charmaine Beck     610-670-5319
Earned Income: Berks E.I.T.
Per Capita Tax: Wilson School District

Police Chief: Lee Schwever    610-678-1906
Fire Marshal: Jeffrey Weidner
Zoning Off/Bldg Insp: Michael Hart    678-4903
Rental Insp: Todd Miller 610-678-4903
Uniform Const. Code En. Officer:  Michael Hart    678-4903
Public Works Dir.: Michael Hart
Emerg. Mgt Dir.: Thomas Bauscher       678-5393
Deputy Emerg. Coord.: Jeffrey Weidner
Sewage Enforce: ARRO Consulting       610-374-5285

President: Lisa Ganter        610-670-6135
Member: Tracy Peterson
Member: Jackie Smith
Member: Robert Metzger

Wilson does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site.  Use at your own risk.
©  2015 B A Yorczyk & Associates